環境

ESG
數據平台

根據香港交易所(HKEx)要求,上市公司須每年公佈環境、社會及管治(ESG)報告。上市公司可藉此向大眾披露過往一年在可持續發展上的貢獻。而在臺灣,臺灣證券交易所(TWSE)亦要求部分上市公司須參考全球報告倡議組織(GRI)的標準,公佈他們的企業社會責任(CSR)報告。而開發益思智平台正是為了幫助上市公司去產生ESG的相關報告及風險管理。

我們累積二十多年的環境與資訊科技經驗和專業知識,打造出益思智數據平台(ESG Dashboard),以容易使用的管理平台,協調使用者收集數據,有效管理用戶公司及子公司龐大的ESG數據整理工作,同時持續監控用戶公司及子公司的ESG表現。儀表板強大的計算系統再將龐大的實際數據轉換為關鍵績效指標(KPI),協助上市公司編寫符合香港交易所(HKEx)要求的環境、社會及管治表現報告,是您必備的ESG報告編寫工具。

為什麼選擇益思智數據平台?

容易使用

益思智是網頁應用程式,結合強大的內置公式和易於使用的用戶介面,使用者不需要專業知識,內置公式會幫助計算關鍵績效指標。

節省時間和成本

益思智可以節省用戶收集ESG數據和計算關鍵績效指標的成本和時間。

促進協作

益思智支援多個用戶進行同步編輯,促進各級員工的協作。

安全可靠

透過 Microsoft AzureSecurity和已加密的數據庫強化ESG儀表板的保密性,以確保您所有數據和資料安全。

平台特選功能

碳排放計算器

用戶不需要輸入任何公式,平台會根據輸入到系統的數據,助您計算公司的碳排放。

報告編寫器

益思智操作簡單,助您輕易編寫符合要求的ESG報告。

數據管理

益思智助您管理和組織不同類別的數據,方便隨時存取 、檢索和更新。

工作管理

隨時評估報告工作進度、監控數據輸入情況、助您限時完成ESG報告。

Verified by

常見問題

一般問題

環境、社會及管治報告(ESG報告)包括兩個主要範疇:環境「主要範疇A」及社會「主要範疇B」。關於環境,發行人須報告其公司的排放物、資源使用,以及公司對環境及天然資源的影響。關於社會,發行人須報告其公司的僱傭及勞工常規、營運慣例,以及社區投資。

香港交易所的《環境、社會及管治報告指引》沒有規定發行人應將集團旗下哪些實體及╱或業務納入ESG報告內。發行人應按對環境、社會及管治事宜的重要程度而釐定及披露相關的營運業務或附屬公司,並匯報在此三方面對投資者及其他權益人產生重要影響的業務。若ESG報告所涵蓋的營運業務或附屬公司其後有變,發行人應闡釋有關變更以及改動的理由。

「不遵守就解釋」條文要求發行人在其ESG報告中說明公司有沒有於相關財政年度遵守所有「不遵守就解釋」條文的規定。若果沒有,發行人必須解釋不遵守的原因和說明理由。建議披露為建議的最佳常規,並非強制性。如果發行人不報告建議披露,不需要提供理由。

港交所的《環境、社會及管治報告指引》中有兩個層次的《指引》條文:(a)「不遵守就解釋」條文和(b)建議披露。 所有環境關鍵績效指標均屬於「不遵守就解釋」條文;所有社會關鍵績效指標均屬於建議披露。 如果發行人決定不報告「不遵守就解釋」條文中任何的關鍵績效指標,發行人必須在其ESG報告中提供理由。 發行人必須匯報「不遵守就解釋」條文中的所有關鍵績效指標,而建議披露中的關鍵績效指標則是非強制性匯報的。

-簡化環境、社會及管治報告工作:

益思智能幫助發行人制定環境、社會及管治報告團隊並妥善分配環境、社會及管治報告工作。它還能幫助發行人編寫符合港交所要求的ESG報告。

-計算和管理環境、社會及管治數據:

益思智能幫助發行人收集相關信息,並將原始數據轉換為有意義和有用的環境數據。益思智會記錄每項輸入的環境、社會及管治數據。發行人不需要具有相關的環境知識。

-提升永續表現:

益思智會用基準評估發行人的環境、社會及管治表現,包括公司季度和年度的對比,以及與有關行業在資源使用方面進行比較,包括能源用量、用水量和碳排放量等範疇,從而提升發行人的資源使用效益。

發行人可以針對報告的目標讀者,以簡潔的方式編寫ESG報告,清楚表達其關鍵信息。發行人可以以圖表方式展示數據並附以說明,亦可包括個案解說,以強調公司的某些政策或慣常做法。

發行人必須每年提交ESG報告。發行人必須在年度報告公佈後的三個月內公佈其ESG報告,涵蓋與年度報告相同的財政年度。若財政年度截至12月31日,發行人必須於4月30日或之前遞交ESG報告;若財政年度截至3月31日,發行人必須在同年7月31日或之前提交ESG報告。

董事會應參與ESG報告的編制工作。董事會應簽署報告,因為董事會負責評估及釐定發行人有關環境、社會及管治的風險和策略,並確保發行人設立有效的環境、社會及管治風險管理及內部監控系統。

我們明白保護閣下提供的資料的重要性。從您的服務計劃到期日算起30天,我們會保存您在環境、社會及管治儀錶板提供的資料,讓您備份所需的資料,之後便會永久刪除。

環境

直接溫室氣體排放指由匯報發行人擁有或控制的設施產生的氣體排放;間接溫室氣體排放則指屬匯報發行人進行業務活動所引致的後果,但是由另一家實體擁有或控制的設施產生的氣體排放。

對ESG報告而言,有害廢棄物包括化學廢棄物、醫療廢棄物和有害化學品。發行人可以參考國際公約,例如1989年訂立的《控制危險廢物越境轉移及其處置的巴塞爾公約》。根據《公約》,有害廢棄物包括醫療和化學廢棄物,以及油墨、染料、塗料和油漆產品等。

無害廢棄物包括庭院廢棄物、建築或拆建廢棄物、商業廢棄物、住宅或生活廢棄物,及隔油池廢棄物。年度產生的無害廢棄物量數據可從大廈或場所經理及專門的廢棄物承收商取得。發行人可參考相關的當地或國家法例得知詳情。

「資源使用」關注的是數量(譬如發行人資源的耗用量);而「環境及天然資源」關注的是發行人的活動對天然資源及環境產生的影響(譬如發行人的活動對供水或生物多樣化的影響)。

發行人可分別描述如何處理有害及無害廢棄物。發行人可匯報公司為減少有害及無害廢棄物而設定的目標或政策,並披露減低廢棄物產生量的措施及與設定的目標對比所得成果。

發行人可匯報不同的效益計劃例如重新設計步驟、轉換及改造設備、改變僱員的慣常做法,及改變操作模式。發行人可匯報公司為減低排放量而設定的目標或政策,並披露減低排放量的措施及與設定的目標對比所得成果。

能源總耗量應包括消耗的不可再生和可再生燃料、購置自用和自發的電力、供熱、製冷和蒸汽,扣除出售的電力、供暖、製冷和蒸汽。

Environmental

ESG
Dashboard

With the rising awareness of sustainability and the HKEx’s (Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited) new listing rules, listed companies are now obliged to publish an ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) report annually to disclose their green approach towards sustainability. ESG Dashboard was developed to assist listed companies with ESG reporting and risk management.

Leveraging more than 20 years of unique knowledge and experience in environmental IT and environmental data management systems, ESG Dashboard streamlines the collection of relevant data and information from the issuer’s business operations, enabling listed companies to monitor their ESG reporting progress. ESG Dashboard converts mass data into presentable environmental and social data which helps with the fulfilment of the requirements. All of these features make ESG Dashboard your indispensable ESG reporting tool.

Why ESG Dashboard?

Easy to Use

ESG Dashboard is a web-based application calculating KPIs by built-in formulae. Doesn't require much user knowledge of inputting formulae.

Cost and Time Effective

ESG Dashboard saves your money by negating the need for formulating an ESG team for compliance and saves time by managing financial risk.

Easy Collaboration

ESG Dashboard facilitates collaboration among different business operations with data access control and supports concurrent editings by multiple users.

High Security

ESG Dashboard is empowered by Microsoft Azure Security and database encryption to ensure that your information is always safe.

How does ESG Dashboard help?

Carbon Calculator

ESG Dashboard helps you calculate carbon emissions without inputting any formulae by the users.

Report Generator

ESG Dashboard helps you build ESG reports that comply with the HKEx's requirements with just few clicks.

Data Management

ESG Dashboard helps you manage and organize data for access, retrieval and updates anytime and anywhere.

Task Management

ESG Dashboard helps you collect data in a timely and efficient manner by allowing real-time monitoring of data entries.

FAQ

General

An ESG report includes two subject areas: Subject Area A Environmental and Subject Area B Social. Environmental requires an issuer to report on its company’s emissions, use of resources, and the company’s impact on the environment and natural resources. Social requires an issuer to report on its company’s employment and labour practices, operating practices, and community investment.

The ESG Reporting Guide by the HKEx does not prescribe which entities in an issuer’s group and/or which operations should be included in the ESG report. An issuer should decide on and disclose the operational boundaries of its ESG report depending on the materiality of different ESG issues. An ESG issue is material when it becomes sufficiently important to investors and other stakeholders to be reported. If there is any change(s) in the operational boundaries, the issuer should explain the difference and reason for the change(s).

The “comply or explain” provisions require an issuer to state in its ESG report whether it has complied with the “comply or explain” provisions for the relevant financial year. Otherwise, it must explain and give reasons. Recommended disclosures are optional, they are recommended best practices that do not require reasons to be given if they are not reported.

There are two levels of provisions in ESG Reporting Guide by the HKEx: (a) “comply or explain” provisions and (b) recommended disclosures. All KPIs in Environmental are listed under “comply or explain” provisions; all KPIs in Social are listed under recommended disclosures. If the issuer decides not to report on any of the KPIs in the “comply or explain” provisions, it must provide reasons in its ESG report. An issuer must report on all KPIs in the “comply or explain” provisions, while KPIs in recommended disclosures are optional.

– Streamline ESG Tasks:

ESG Dashboard helps an issuer to formulate an ESG working team and duly shares ESG tasks among the issuer’s team members. It also generates an ESG Report that complies with HKEx’s requirements.

– Calculate and Manage ESG Data:

ESG Dashboard assists the issuer to collect relevant information and convert raw data into presentable environmental data. Each of the ESG data entries will be recorded. The issuer is not required to have relevant environmental knowledge in ESG reporting.

– Benchmark ESG Performance:

ESG Dashboard benchmarks the issuer’s ESG performance, including quarterly and yearly comparison and comparison against the industry average in terms of energy and water consumption and carbon emission.

An issuer can consider writing an ESG report in a simple and concise manner, and can consider targeting the relevant stakeholders and delivering with eloquence its key messages. An issuer may explain data with graphs or charts and include case studies to emphasise particular policies or practices of its company.

An issuer is obliged to publish an ESG report annually. An ESG report must be published within three months after its annual report, covering the same financial year as annual report. An issuer with its financial year ended 31 December must submit its ESG report on or before 30 April; an issuer with its financial year ended 31 March must submit its ESG report on or before 31 July the same year.

The board should be involved in the preparation of the ESG report. The board should sign off the report because it has the overall responsibility to evaluate the issuer’s ESG-related risks and strategy, and to ensure effective ESG risk management and internal control systems are in place.

We take the user’s data protection concerns seriously. You retain ownership of the data. In case you need to access your data after your subscription expires, we will continue to store your data for 30 days after the end of your subscription period. All data and files stored will be permanently removed from our servers after the period.

Environmental

Direct GHG emissions are emissions from sources that are owned by the reporting issuer; indirect GHG emissions are emissions that are a consequence of the activities of the reporting issuer, but occur at sources owned or controlled by another entity.

For ESG reporting, hazardous waste comprises chemical wastes, clinical wastes and hazardous chemicals. An issuer may also refer to international conventions such as Basel Convention on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Hazardous Wastes and their disposal (1989) which defines hazardous wastes as clinical and chemical wastes, as well as inks, dyes, paints and lacquers products wastes, etc.

For non-hazardous waste, it includes garden wastes, construction or demolition wastes, commercial wastes, residential or domestic wastes, and grease trap wastes. Waste data can be obtained from facilities managers and/ or waste contractors. More details can be found in relevant local or national regulations.

Use of Resources is concerned with the quantity, as in how much resources an issuer consumes and The Environment and Natural Resources is concerned with the impact of an issuer’s activities on the environment and natural resources, such as an issuer’s impact on water supply and biodiversity.

An issuer may describe the respective treatments or practices of hazardous and non-hazardous wastes. It may report on targets and policies adopted in reducing both types of wastes. The issuer should also disclose measures implemented in waste reduction and the results with reference to the targets set.

An issuer may report on efficiency initiatives such as process redesign; conversion and retrofitting of equipment; changes in employee practices or operations that save energy. An issuer may consider reporting on any targets and policies on reducing emissions, measures taken to lower emissions and their results with reference to the targets set.

Total energy consumption should include the calculation of non-renewable and renewable fuel consumption, electricity, heating, cooling and steam purchased for consumption as well as self-generated after excluding electricity, heating, cooling and steam sold.